top of page

Meal Preppin' it


Trader Joe's Red Lentil Pasta Meal Prep

I'm a sucker for a cheap and easy meal prep. Especially when I am able to change it up from my usual ground beef/veggie and rice.

Recently I found an easy pasta dish and this is my modification I did to sneak in some more protein for my weekly lunches!

Ingredients:

1 packages Trader Joe's Red Lentil Pasta

1 red pepper

1 green pepper

1 medium sized onion

1 lb ground beef or turkey

1 can stewed tomatoes (I used Trader Joe's fire roasted tomatoes for extra spice)

Salt and pepper to taste

1. I first cooked the red lentil pasta. Once the water comes to a rolling boil, I added the noodles in and cooked them for only about 5 minutes. Since the noodles will cook longer once we mix it together at the end, this prevents them from becoming mushy.

2. In a separate pan, warm up some olive oil. Once the pan is hot, add in the chopped red pepper, green pepper and onion and cook until they're slightly softer. Once their soft, put into a separate dish and set to the side.

3. In the same pan, add in your ground turkey and cook until brown.

4. Once the turkey is cooked all the way through, then add in the cooked vegetables and and the can of stewed tomatoes. Once mixed together, add in the pasta. Continue to mix together.

5. Add a lid and let everything cook together for about five minutes.

Once cooked, you can add cheese to the top if you desire. I usually can get five meals out of this if you portion it out for later in the week.

Enjoy!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page